beauty

Moshino Fresh Couture Pink ♥♥♥

Hi everyone!

Perfume is one of my favourite things to put on when I prepare myself in the morning. Last week my perfume was empty, so I decided to go to ici paris xl and treat myself with a little present. When I was looking through the store, I saw in my eye corner this weird pink flasc. The first thing that went through my head was: “What does this flask of cleanser do in the row with all the perfumes?”. Then I went a bit closer and I saw that the flasc was a perfume. Of course I couldn’t resist the urge to smell it. It smelled just perfect (I will tell you more about the smell later), so I immediately went to the cash desk to buy it. I just grabbed a box next to the flasc that stood there as a tester and thought that it would be the same one as the one that stood there, but it wasn’t. The one that I bought was the smallest size, it has just 30 ml in it. But the look and the smell are of course the same as the bigger one. I was at first a bit disappointed, but then I found out that there is also a blue version of this perfume. So I realised that when this mini bottle is completely up, I can go buy the other one.

18716837_1569071156471481_1681722204_n

When I came home, I opened the packaging. The packaging is really chique and classy, which is the complete opposite of the flasc. The silver details on the bright pink package give you the impression that there is something very expensive and valuable on the inside. Moschino has created a perfect contrast between luxury and usual. When you open the packaging, you can see that the flasc stands in a mould that is perfectly cut out so that it can stand up. The effect that Moschino wanted to create is as you can see definitely accomplished. I personally really like this kind of humour, but I know that not everyone does.

18718615_1569071129804817_730117095_n

The name from the eau de toilette is Fresh Couture. Fresh with a little wink to a thorough cleanup and Couture cites to couture from Moschino on the catwalk. The smell of the perfume really reminds you of the summer. It is very flowery and fruity and a little bit woody, it definitely gives you spring fever! It’s also really sparkly, strong, fresh and feminine. The quality of the perfume is really good for an eau de toilette. The smell stays on all day, I can still smell it after a long day at school. Bellow you can find the fragrance notes.

Top notes: Pink Grapefruit, Cassis, Lily of the valley

Heart notes: Wild Rose, Pink Hyacinth, Pomegranate Pies

Base notes: Cedar Wood, Ambrox, Musk

I also adore the little message that stands on the back side. It says: “Works great on: at work, on a date, to a formal event, and much more!”. The perfume is perfect at any time.

Also, you don’t bring the perfume on through the big white spray. In the store I first thought it was that way. I was pushing and pulling at the pink handle and I was thinking: “Why doesn’t the perfume work! Stupid thing!”. But then I figured out that you need to take the big white spray of, where you can find a normal spray to put on the perfume. I need to admit that i was a bit disappointed that the perfume didn’t came out of the big white spray. Then it would have been just a perfect replication of a cleanser.

I really like this perfume. It is something brand new and refreshing. I still love other perfume bottles more than this one, because they just look more chique, but I can’t deny that I love the creativity and humour from this perfume. I am definitely a fan!

Leave a Reply

